Board of Directors

Angela Browne
Director of Operations
Comfort Inn, Halifax
comfortinnhalifax@ns.sympatico.ca

Brad Anguish
Director
Parks & Recreation
anguisb@halifax.ca

Charles Clerk
President
Island Beach Company
cclerk@islandbeachcompany.com

Councillor Lisa Blackburn
Halifax
lisa.blackburn@halifax.ca

David Clark - Secretary
General Manager
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
​dclark@atlanticahalifax.com

Elizabeth Newman
VP Sales & Marketing
RCR Hospitality Group
​elizabeth@rcr.ca

Jeff Ransome - Chair
General Manager
Halifax Marriott Harbourfront
jeff.ransome@marriott.com 

Jennifer Angel - Vice Chair
VP, Operations & Marketing
Waterfront Development
jangel@wdcl.ca

Kathleen O'Halloran
General Manager
Holiday Inn Harbourview
kathleen.ohalloran@bellaliant.net

Mayor Mike Savage
Halifax
mayor@halifax.ca

Michele Saran
CEO
Tourism Nova Scotia
Michele.Saran@novascotia.ca 

Paul Brigley
Vice President, Finance & CFO
Halifax Stanfield International Airport
paul.brigley@hiaa.ca

Richard Arnold - Treasurer 
President
Atlantic Tours
rarnold@atlantictours.com

Roberta Dexter
President
Plan Ahead Events
roberta.dexter@planaheadevents.com

Ross Jefferson
President & CEO
Discover Halifax
rjefferson@discoverhalifaxns.com